Category:Attack Categorisation By Attacked Web Service Component

From WS-Attacks
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Each web service architecture consists of various components that are usually processed sequentially. We distinguish between the following components of a web service:

  1. Web Service Client
  2. Web Service Server
  3. BPEL Engine
  4. Web Service Intermediary
  5. XML Parser
  6. Schema validation
  7. Signature verification
  8. Decryption
  9. Other application-specific process
  10. Application Logic
  11. No specific component